top of page

Chicks Galore!

With the new year well on its' way, so has everyones hatching addictions. This past week has left me with 7 brand new babies, and a full incubator with three different hatches inside. My hope is to have chicks hatch out every weekend from now until Spring. I want to get a jump start on my chicks now, so that I will have time to evaluate each bird and decide whether to keep it for breeding or to sell as a laying bird. In all honesty, I had a few hatches around Christmas time, so currently my basement is filled with Buff Orpingtons, Lemon Cuckoo Orpingtons, Jubilee Orpingtons, Golden Laced Wyandottes, Swedish Flower Hens, Rhodebars, and one Ayam Cemani!! In the next couple of weeks i hope to add Silver Laced Wyandottes, Wheaten Marans, olive eggers, B/B/S Orpingtons, and Lavender Orpingtons. I love watching how fast the babies grow; losing their fluff and getting adult feathers. I'm sure my parents would prefer if the birds lived outside, and werent taking up residence inside! lol. I guess I am crazy............ for chicks! You can never be to well prepared when you are a breeder.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page